top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTiffany F. M. Hector

almond flour shortbread

Do you like baking? I am a huge fan. And I get even more excited when I can pack in some protein into my baking. With two little boys who are always hungry, wholesome baking is my jam.

These Almond Shortbread cookies are a family favorite. I was so excited when I came across this recipe from King Arthur Flour! We are not a gluten free family, but we love incorporating a wide variety of grains in our diet! Not only that, but there are 7 grams of protein in 1/4 cup of almond flour!


I'm going to be honest and say that these cookies may be too easy to whip up... But they are so tasty! I used my favorite almond meal from Trader Joe's instead of the finely ground almond flour that the recipe lists. Although, Costco has some great almond flour too!


Pro Tip: DO allow the cookies to rest for the 10 minutes after baking. RESIST the urge to eat them straight out of the oven! They really do need that moment, or they will turn into a crumbly mess.


//Almond Shortbread//


2 cups almond flour

6 tablespoons organic powdered sugar

6 tablespoons grass-fed butter, softened

1/4 teaspoon ground Himalayan salt

1 teaspoon vanilla


Preheat oven to 350. Line baking sheet with parchment paper. Combine all ingredients in a bowl. Mix together well. I usually end up using my hands. Roll 2 teaspoons of dough and place on baking sheet. Criss-cross balls with fork. Bake for 8 minutes. Remove from oven, and allow to rest on baking sheet for 10 minutes. Transfer to cooling rack. Enjoy!

26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page